Font size:

Clarification on USA legal situation

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Following the success in Hawai'i, now 8 jurisdictions in the USA allow physician-assisted dying. Washington DC - being a district - has a law, enacted by the City Council, which has not been overruled by Congress. Currently 6 states

have enacted laws, of which Oregon, Washington and Colorado were enacted by a proposition and state wide citizen's vote, and California, Hawai'i and Vermont by legislative actions. Montana - the 8th jurisdiction - accepts physician-assisted dying because of a Supreme Court ruling.

Sign up for our monthly Website Update